Fly climate neutral.
Do good from 6,50€.

known from media like
orf logoforbes logoprosieben logo
party
Julia flies climate neutral with mindfulflights
7 minutes ago
party
Alexander flies climate neutral with mindfulflights
20 minutes ago

Go to places you love.
Climate friendly.

Since a school project over 6 years ago, we have been on a mission to connect the world more sustainably. Fly as little as possible but when you fly, only fly climate neutral.

instagram logo
Shared on Instagram
#mindfulflights
shares on instagram

It takes one flight to exceed your annual carbon budget.

Everyone of us has a carbon budget of 1 ton of CO2 per year according to the 1,5° goal. A single long haul flight already emits 3 times of that.

diagram

Do good and offset.
It only takes a few minutes.

Certified?
Indeed.

See the impact you have by flying climate neutral.

i phone

Instagram
Sticker

Show your dedication to sustainable travel.

mindfulflights sticker
Starts at 6,50€ per flight.

Projects with impact.
Backed by science.

star Verified Carbon Standard certified
Peru
Forest Protection
The Amazon rainforest is vital for CO2 absorption. Prevent deforestation, preserve biodiversity and create jobs by funding Fairtrade cacao.
star GoldStandard certified
Bangladesh
Clean Drinking Water
Boiling water to disinfect it is harmful for locals and our planet. Provide a sustainable and climate-friendly source for clean drinking water.
Bangladesh
Sierra Leone
Eritrea
Learn more
star United Nations certified
India
Clean Wind Energy
Producing energy from coal is highly emission intensive. Enable the replacement of coal-fired power plants with wind energy.
Learn about our Climate Fund
Projects certified by the United Nations, VCS and the GoldStandard.
shares on instagram

Protecting earth
is a team effort.

More than 10000 flights offset with us.

Your life.
Climate neutral.

A subscription to offset all your lifes emissions.
Starting at 2€ / week.

Go to TeamClimate teamclimate logo
group

Got questions?
We answered.

Carbon offsetting reduces the exact emissions caused by your flight. These emissions are reduced or ‘offset’ by our climate protection projects which enable rain forest protection, wind energie and access to clean drinking water. By supporting our certified projects you are able to fly climate neutral.

Our data is provided by the british environmental ministry (DEFRA). It takes into account what class you’re flying and also considers the radiation factor which depends on the height at which emissions are emitted.

All of our climate protection projects are certified by independent third parties such as the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, the Vienna University of Natural Resources and the CCBA Standard. Underlying techniques are approved by the World Health Organization. These certifications guarantee that the reduction of CO2 emissions is validated thoroughly.

As you know, the more you reduce your air travel the better for our earth and its climate. Make sure to be mindful when travelling and to adapt your means of transportation based on sustainability. For example, use the train whenever possible. If you happen to take direct flights, make sure to book economy class. Also you might want to check if your airline of choice uses techniques to reduce fuel consumption.

mindfulflights is an initiative run by students from Vienna, Austria. Since a school project over 6 years ago, we have been on a mission to connect the world more sustainably. And here we are: mindfulflights is not just a website, but a community that acts today for tomorrow and enables you to stay connected with loved people and places in a mindful way.

If you offset your flight with mindfulflights, a minimum of 6,50 € per flight compensation applies. A smaller amount would suggest that short flights are not as harmful to our earth yet exactly those would be substitutable by other, more sustainable means of transportation. But no worries! In this case, we offset more than your flight emits to make up for it.

Legally, offsetting contributions are the purchase of emission reduction certificates from our climate protection projects, consequently the monthly contribution cannot be classified as a donation, but rather as a purchase. The certificates are issued by our third party monitored projects. Your purchase of these certificates reduces more than the amount of CO2 emitted by your flight and is essential to enabling our projects, securing wildlife habitat and creating jobs for locals in the project regions.

PayPal, Direct debit (= instant bank transfer) or credit card are the payment methods accepted to offset your flight.

Meet the team.
Let’s do good together.

group
We stand by what we do.
More than 6 years ago we started a project at school. We were driven by the idea to help people reduce their carbon footprint. And here we are: TeamClimate is not just a website, but a community that acts today for tomorrow and solves the biggest problem of mankind - the climate crisis.

We are looking forward to you becoming part of our story.
Christoph & Karim, Founders
Learn more about us
Something unclear?
Get in touch.
Sarah
[email protected]
Lindengasse 56, Wien
sarah
We’ve already protected
1
3
2
9
7
2
5
8
m2 of rainforest.
See what we achieved
hills
hills
logo
en
country
Secure
© 2024 ReGreen GmbH

Fliege klimaneutral.
Tu Gutes ab 6,50€.

bekannt aus medien wie
orf logoforbes logoprosieben logo
party
Inga fliegt klimaneutral mit mindfulflights
50 minutes ago
party
Claudia fliegt klimaneutral mit mindfulflights
90 minutes ago

Entdecke die Welt.
Klimafreundlich.

Seit einem Schulprojekt vor über 6 Jahren haben wir eine Mission: Wir wollen die Welt nachhaltiger verbinden.

instagram logo
Markierungen auf Instagram
#mindfulflights
shares on instagram

Bereits ein Flug überschreitet dein jährliches CO2 Budget.

Um die Klimakrise zu stoppen und das 1,5° Ziel zu erreichen, hat jede Person ein CO2 Budget von 1 t pro Jahr. Ein einziger Flug stöß bereits 3 Mal so viel aus.

diagram

Es liegt an dir.
Fliege jetzt klimaneutral.

Zertifiziert?
Na klar.

Fliege klimaneutral und sieh, was du bewirkst.

i phone

Instagram
Sticker

Zeige deinen Einsatz für nachhaltigeres Reisen.

mindfulflights sticker
Ab 6,50€ pro Flug.

Projekte,
die etwas bewirken.

star Verified Carbon Standard zertifiziert
peru
Waldschutz in Peru
Der Amazonas Regenwald spielt eine entscheidende Rolle für unser Klima. Verhindere Abholzung und erhalte Biodiversität vor Ort.
pin Peru
chevron Mehr dazu
star Universität für Bodenkultur zertifiziert
bangladesh
Trinkwasser in Bangladesch
Die Desinfektion von Wasser durch Abkochen ist schädlich für Mensch & Planet. Schaffe einen umweltfreund -lichen Zugang zu sauberen Trinkwasser.
pin Bangladesch
chevron Mehr dazu
star United Nations zertifiziert
india
Erneuerbare Energie in Indien
Die Energiegewinnung durch Kohle ist emissions-intensiv. Ermögliche den Ersatz von Kohlekraftwerken durch erneuerbare Windenergie.
pin Indien
chevron Mehr dazu
Mehr zu unserem Klima-Fond
United Nations
(UNFCCC)
vscboku
Zertifiziert durch die United Nations, VCS und die Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien (BOKU).
shares on instagram

Die Erde als
Team schützen.

Mehr als 10000 Flüge mit uns ausgeglichen.

Dein Leben.
Klimaneutral.

Ein Abo, um die gesamten Emissionen deines Lebens auszugleichen.
Ab 2€ / Woche.

Gehe zu TeamClimate teamclimate logo
group

Got questions?
We answered.

CO2-Kompensation reduziert genau die Emissionen, die durch deinen Flug verursacht werden. Die Emissionen werden durch unsere Klimaschutzprojekte, die Regenwaldschutz, Windenergie und Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser ermöglichen, reduziert bzw. "ausgeglichen". Durch die Unterstützung unserer zertifizierten Projekte fliegst du klimaneutral.

Unsere Daten werden vom britischen Umweltministerium (DEFRA) zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie berücksichtigen, in welcher Klasse du fliegst. Auch der Strahlungsfaktor, der von der Höhe abhängt, in der die Emissionen ausgestoßen werden, fließt in die Berechnung mit ein.

All unsere Klimaschutzprojekte sind von unabhängigen Dritten wie der Klimarahmenkonvention der Vereinten Nationen, der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien und dem CCBA Standard zertifiziert. Die zugrunde liegenden Techniken sind von der Weltgesundheitsorganisation anerkannt. Diese Zertifizierungen garantieren, dass die Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen genauestens validiert wird.

Wie du weißt, ist es für unsere Erde und das Klima umso besser, je weniger du fliegst. Stelle stets sicher, achtsam zu reisen und deine Transportmittel im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit anzupassen. Steige zum Beispiel, wann immer möglich, auf Schienenverkehr um. Wenn du Direktflüge wahrnimmst, achte darauf Economy Class zu buchen. Prüfe auch, ob die Fluggesellschaft deiner Wahl Techniken zur Reduzierung des Treibstoffverbrauchs einsetzt.

mindfulflights ist eine Initiative von Schüler:innen aus Wien, Österreich. Seit einem Schulprojekt vor über 6 Jahren sind wir auf der Mission, die Welt nachhaltiger zu verbinden. Und hier sind wir: mindfulflights ist nicht nur eine Website, sondern eine Community, die heute für morgen handelt und es dir ermöglicht, mit geliebten Menschen und Orten nachhaltiger verbunden zu bleiben.

Wenn du deinen Flug mit mindfulflights kompensierst, gilt ein Mindestbetrag von 6,50 € pro Flug-Kompensation. Ein geringerer Betrag würde nahelegen, dass Kurzflüge weniger schädlich für unsere Erde sind. Doch gerade diese wären durch andere, nachhaltigere Verkehrsmittel leicht ersetzbar. Aber keine Sorge! In solchen Fällen kompensieren wir mehr, als dein Flug emittiert.

Rechtlich gesehen handelt es sich bei den Kompensationsbeiträgen um den Kauf von Emissionsminderungszertifikaten aus unseren Klimaschutzprojekten, daher kann der monatliche Beitrag nicht als Spende, sondern vielmehr als Kauf eingestuft werden. Die Zertifikate werden von unseren drittüberwachten Projekten ausgestellt. Dein Kauf dieser Zertifikate reduziert mehr als die Menge an CO2, die dein Flug ausstößt und trägt wesentlich dazu bei, unsere Projekte zu ermöglichen, Lebensraum für Wildtiere zu sichern und Arbeitsplätze für Einheimische in den Projektregionen zu schaffen.

PayPal, Lastschrift (=Sofortüberweisung) oder Kreditkarte sind die akzeptierten Zahlungsmethoden zur Kompensation deines Fluges.

Lerne uns kennen.
Tu Gutes mit uns.

group
Wir stehen zu dem, was wir tun.
Vor mehr als 6 Jahren begann alles mit einem Projekt in der Schule. Wir waren begeistert von der Idee, Menschen zu helfen, ihren CO2 Fußabdruck zu verringern. Und hier sind wir. TeamClimate ist nicht nur eine Plattform, sondern auch eine Community. Zusammen lösen wir das größte Problem unserer Zeit: die Klimakrise.

Wir freuen uns, wenn du Teil unserer Geschichte wirst.
Christoph & Karim, Gründer
Mehr über uns
natalie
Du hast Fragen?
Schreib uns jederzeit!
Lara
hello@teamclimate.com
Lindengasse 56, Wien
Wir haben bisher
6
0
1
6
9
1
5
m2 Regenwald geschützt.
Was wir erreicht haben
hills
logo
de
country
$